We're so sorry that you're ready to leave! Your membership is valid for all of our lifestage brands, so it's important to know - to delete your full membership account with The Bump, you need to delete your account with The Knot.
In order to delete your full membership account, you'll need to access your account through TheKnot.com. You can use the same email and password that you would normally use to access The Bump app or your account on TheBump.com.
While logged in to your account on TheKnot.com, go to Your Account (top right corner), and select Your Profile. Then click into Account Management (on the left side of the page, under Account Settings). Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and you'll find an option to Delete Account. After you confirm your selection, your account will be deactivated in our system almost immediately.
Learn what deleting your account means:
Your account and all the information and content saved in that account will be removed.
Your The Knot registry account and registry manager will be removed. Retail registries will remain active on retailer sites.
Your TheBump.com full account (if you have one) and all information and content saved in that account will be removed.
Your community forum account and posts won’t be removed.
Use the Submit a Request form found here in the Help Center if you have more questions for our team. We look forward to connecting with you soon!